aisle 12 : Response to Jason F. Williams’ “by the eggs, aisle 12”

by the eggs,aisle 12

I tried not to
run her over,  and
succeeded.

When inside
the grocery store,
she saw me
carrying a bottle
of whiskey,  and
I saw her
carrying a container
of milk,  and
we knew it
would fail.

Response: 

aisle 12 

He nearly ran me over,
foot lead on the pedal, pure
sex.

Later in the grocery store,

next to the eggs, I reached for my 2%
And sealed my
die-alone-cat-lady fate
As he walked out with his bottle of
die-young whiskey.

Jason F. Williams
Leave a Reply

